Daily writing prompt
What book could you read over and over again?

There is long list of such books. But I guess I will reduce it to two of them.

One is “The Sacred Fire ” by Dr. J.P Singh. This book always seems relevant to me considering the political upheaval and the sentiments of the people associated with that turbulence. Its a playful story of a man burdened under the load of Morality, Patriotism and honesty. The concept and the storyline is contemporary and evergreen. So, I can certainly read it over and over again.

Another one is Forty Rules of Love by Elif Shafak. Rumi is again forever relevant. And it is though this book, I got introduced to Shams. The introduction of rules and the parallel story is a spiritual bath. The construction of the rules is a beautiful emotion in the book. And the emption of the love is divine.

So, yes I can narrow down the choices to two of them.

Leave a comment